2019 MRL schedule is out

Muizzuddin Yahaya

29 January 2019 – Malaysia Rugby Union has released the schedule for the 2019 Malaysia Rugby League this morning. It came after the meeting with the team managers at the OCM Board Room today. 2017 champion, Keris Conlay is in Premier A group. The champion will face 3 education institution […]

Young Tsunami dare to compete

Muizzuddin Yahaya

10 January 2019 – With the average age of only 20 years old, SSTMI Tsunami is confident that they have the ability to compete at the highest level. Tsunami is one of the 8 teams to compete in the upcoming Malaysia Rugby League 2019 which is due to start this […]

JLJ Diraja refresh their rugby knowledge​

Muizzuddin Yahaya

10 January 2019 – JLJ Diraja team who will be competing in Division 1 of 2019 Malaysia Rugby League get themselves prepared by revising the rules and regulation of the game. The session which takes place at the JLJ Rugby Club gave the chance for the players and the management […]

MRL return this February

Muizzuddin Yahaya

8 January 2019 – 16 teams had confirmed their participation in the 2019 Malaysia Rugby League. Those teams will be playing in 2 different division, the Premier and Division 1. 2017 champion, Keris Conlay will be there to defend the title. They are in the Group A of Premier Division […]

Hibiscus 7s need more time

10 February 2018 – Malaysia 7s team unable to record a single win in their first tournament in 2018. Hibiscus 7s took part in the one day Mick “Whale” Curry Memorial Rugby Sevens in Sydney, Australia today. Malaysia 7s head coach, Saizul Hafifi remained positive after the tournament. “Our players […]

Bukit Jalil fantasy turns reality

5 February 2018 – People are still talking about Malaysia vs KL Tigers match, days after that first ever rugby match was played in the Bukit Jalil National Stadium. It was a fantasy for the Malaysia rugby fan to see the sport being played in the majestic stadium. That turned […]

What 2018 have in store

2 January 2018 – 2 days into 2018 and most of the rugby fans in Malaysia are eager to watch their favorite sport. 2018 will a be a busy year for local clubs, school as well as for Malaysia national team. With the number of the big tournament, Malaysia will […]

Wan Mohammad Asyraf received Vice-Chancellor Award


3 November 2917 – National player, Wan Mohammad Asyraf received Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) Vice-Chancellor Award. He received the award during the 59th Convocation Ceremony at the Dewan Sultan Iskandar, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia. The award is given to the most outstanding graduate from each faculty, UTMSPACE mainstream programmes and also […]

Malaysia Rugby League to start late 2018


27 October 2017 – Malaysia Rugby fans will have to wait longer next year to watch their favorite club in action next year. They will have to wait up until the second half of 2018 for the beginning of the league. Numbers of reasons with the super pack and busy […]

SEMASHUR lifted both Zealord titles.


24 October 2017 – The tournament host, Sekolah Menengah Sains Hulu Selangor won both titles during the SEMASHUR Zealord 10s Rugby. The tournament which took place at SEMASHUR field saw 16 teams took part in each category. SEMASHUR certainly did not want to let their home crowds down. They showed […]

Subscribe US Now

%d bloggers like this: