Perak League to start this week

Muizzuddin Yahaya

16 January 2020 – Perak will be the first state to start their league in 2020. 11 teams have confirmed their participation with teams will be divided into 3 different groups. RMR warriors will be defending the title they won back in 2019. They won the final match after they […]

Sains Selangor and Sri Mersing shared the crown

Muizzuddin Yahaya

13 November 2019 – SM Sains Selanor and SMK Sri Mersing brought home a title each in the Lions – Bengals Rugby 10s Championship. The tournament was organised by Bengals Rugby Club in collaboration with UiTM Lions Rugby. It was two episodes of duel between SM Sains Selangor and SMK […]

Preview:​ 3 teams for 1 spot

Muizzuddin Yahaya

Mathematically, all 4 teams neither can confirm their spot nor eliminated from the spot to quarter-final. Division 1 offer to spot, with the 1st rank team is set to play 2nd rank team from Premier while 2nd rank of Division 1 will go against Premier 1st. ATM vs Kuala Lumpur […]

7s team secured Trophy

Muizzuddin Yahaya

11 August 2019 – Malaysia 7s team secured the Asia Rugby 7s Trophy today as they produced stunning second half display to overcome Singapore. Malaysia won the final 17 – 14 as two second half tries sealed the trophy for Malaysia. The first day started well for Malaysia. They dismantled […]

Jefri halfway to Level 3

31 January 2019 – Jefri Mustafa completed the first phase of Level 3 match officiating (MO) last weekend. He took part in the first phase of the course that took place at the Singapore Sports Institute. 10 participants took the course with Jefri is the only Malaysian. Another 3 came […]

2019 MRL schedule is out

29 January 2019 – Malaysia Rugby Union has released the schedule for the 2019 Malaysia Rugby League this morning. It came after the meeting with the team managers at the OCM Board Room today. 2017 champion, Keris Conlay is in Premier A group. The champion will face 3 education institution […]

Jubilo joy end for Dugro

28 January 2019 – Malaysia national player, Dinesvaran Krishnan will not be extending his contract with Yamaha Jubilo. The 30 years old who play as lock, will be leaving the team after six years. The 2017 – 2018 season saw Yamaha Jubilo and Dugro finished third in the overall on […]

15 completed level 1

26 January 2019 – The first ever Training and Education (T&E) course of 2019 took place during the weekend there were 15 participants took part. The course was held at the IPG Sultan Abdul Halim Campus (IPSAH) 14 men and 1 woman completed the 2 days Level 1 match officiating […]

Angels strolled on firs​t day

25 January 2019 – Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) had a relatively easy first day in Taiwan. They are currently competing in the 6 teams invitational 7s tournament as part of their mobility program. UPM remained unbeaten on the first day with 3 wins out of 3. Their toughest test came […]

Legend league return

24 January 2019 – It’s two days before the start of a brand new season for Veteran Alumni Rugby League. The second edition return after a successful first ever league which took place last year. The 8 teams who compete in the first edition will continue in 2019. However, it […]

Subscribe US Now

%d bloggers like this: