Best action of 15s schools rugby

19 January 2020 – Sime Darby Convention Centre, Kuala Lumpur:
Super Schools Rugby 15’s is back in the local rugby scene, with actions involving the best school’s rugby team from all over the country beginning from March 2020.

First launched in 2013, the annual event that has reached its seventh edition this year saw an increase in participation from eight in last year to twelve this year. Tournament Director, Shahrizin Shaharudin said the development shall give a new breath to this year’s edition. “Super Schools Rugby 15’s always looking to spread its wings to the whole country. Through the addition of four new teams, the number of states involved has increased to eight.

“We are very careful in selecting the teams involved and confident the schools selected will elevate the quality of the tournament. ”In the official draw ceremony and team briefing, defending champion SM Sains Hulu Selangor will face Sekolah Sultan Alam Shah and sole representative from Johor, English College in Group A.

Two new teams, Yayasan Saad College and SM Sains Tuanku Jaafar will face off in Group B together with Negri Sembilan team Sekolah Dato’ Abdul Razak. In other groups, two-time winner Malay College Kuala Kangsar will battle against SM Sains Selangor and Kedah rugby giant Sultan Abdul Hamid College in Group C. Meanwhile, another former two-time champion Sekolah Tuanku Abdul Rahman completes Group D alongside two Klang Valley outfit, Victoria Institution and Royal Military College.

Shahrizin also said that no particular teams are favourite to lift the championship. “Based on past records, there is no such thing as favourites. Every team made extensive preparation for this the tournament, hence no games are easy games for any teams.”

Previously known as Super Six Schools Rugby, the tournament is the only 15-a-side competition that features the best schools from all over the country

Group A : Sekolah Sultan Alam Shah, SM Sains Hulu Selangor, English College
Group B : Yayasan Saad College, Sekolah Dato’ Abdul Razak, SM Sains Tuanku Jaafar
Group C : Sultan Abdul Hamid College, SM Sains Selangor, Malay College Kuala Kangsar
Group D : Sekolah Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Victoria Institution, Royal Military College

Leave a Reply

Next Post

The Rugby Stadium

26 January 2020 – Malaysia Rugby Union released the first view of how Malaysia Rugby stadium will look like once it complete. The stadium is set to be built on 6.47 hectares land in Precinct 14, Putrajaya. The 17 million dollar stadium will be a proper stadium for rugby as […]

Subscribe US Now

%d bloggers like this: