Perak League to start this week

Muizzuddin Yahaya

16 January 2020 – Perak will be the first state to start their league in 2020. 11 teams have confirmed their participation with teams will be divided into 3 different groups.

RMR warriors will be defending the title they won back in 2019. They won the final match after they overcame JKR Perak Rugby 17 – 12 in the final. The beaten finalist, however, decide against participating in the league this year.

The 23 Rejimen Askar Melayu Diraja (RAMD) will be in the Super League with NAVY Orca, Ipoh Lions as well as the Politeknik Ungku Omar (PUO Panthers).

7 teams will be competing in the lower, Premier Division. They were divided into 2 pools with Ipoh Giants, UTP Drillers and Menterian RC in Group A. Group B consists of Anchorman RC, Briged Utara and Cap Ayam RC.

The first match of the season will be between Menterian vs Ipoh Giants on 18th January 2020. The kick-off time will be at 3.00 pm.

All the matches are set to take place at the Perak Ragbi Stadium.

Match schedules, results and table standing are at Perak Rugby League.

Photos courtesy of

Leave a Reply

Next Post

Best action of 15s schools rugby

19 January 2020 – Sime Darby Convention Centre, Kuala Lumpur: Super Schools Rugby 15’s is back in the local rugby scene, with actions involving the best school’s rugby team from all over the country beginning from March 2020. First launched in 2013, the annual event that has reached its seventh […]

Subscribe US Now

%d bloggers like this: