New format for Super School

Muizzuddin Yahaya

11 January 2020 – The organiser of the Malaysia Super School Rugby 15s is set to introduce a brand new format for the competition. They are about to reveal the new format in the upcoming manager meeting this 19th January. It is scheduled to take place at the Sime Darby Convention Centre.

The competition is evolving every year with schools from all over Malaysia keep knocking on the door to join the competition. In 2020, 12 schools are expected to play in the tournament. The additional of 4 more schools will see changes in the tournament format as we saw last year.

Formerly known as the Super Six, it was changed to Malaysia Super School last year as Victoria Institution and English College joined in. The original 6 teams in the competition are SM Sains Selangor, SM Sains Hulu Selangor, Sek Dato’ Abdul Razak, Sek Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Sek Sultan Alam Shah and Malay College Kuala Kangsar.

The final match of 2019 edition saw SM Sains Hulu Selangor got better of Malay College Kuala Kangsar to bring home RM 10000 and championship trophy. That match took place at the Proton City Stadium, Tanjung Malim

Photos by Malaysia Super School Rugby 15s

Leave a Reply

Next Post

X-Rugby in Kluang

11 January 2020 – SK Tunku Mahmood 1 of Kluang, Johor is set to organise the first X-rugby format tournament in 2020. It is a brand new format, created with the idea of creating a safer contact rugby for the age group categories. 32 primary schools are set to play […]

Subscribe US Now

%d bloggers like this: