New team, ne​w format for Super school​.

15 January 2019 – This year will see numbers of new changes for the Super School Rugby 15s tournament. Formerly known as the Super Six back in 2017, 2018 saw the addition of Victoria Institution to the list.

The first tournament meeting which took place at the Sime Darby Convention Centre confirmed the addition of English College from Johor. This will see a brand new format being introduced to the game.

The organiser have decided to go against the league format in 2019. Instead, they will be playing in the group match, as 4 teams will compete in 2 different groups. They will head into the knockout round and eventually play for the Cup.

2018 Overall champion, Malay College Kuala Kangsar (MCKK) is the top seed team in Group A. Group B will consist of last year league champion, SM Sains Hulu Selangor (SEMASHUR) as well as newcomer, English College (EC).

The full group list and match can be found via this link.

The group matches will take place this coming March. Match week 1 will take place on 6th March while the last group game is being scheduled to take place on the 20th March 2019.

More info on the tournament can be found via

Leave a Reply