Merrier Muo 10s

7 March 2018 – 48 teams from 3 different categories took part in the 2018 Muo 10s as they play for the Dato’ Razali Cup. The one-day tournament saw 16 teams compete in each category. They were divided into 5 teams.

In open club category, Predators C proved to be in their own class as they demolished all their opponents throughout the tournament. They started the day in Pool C alongside another 2 good teams, BP Jokers, and Apachee. Both teams however unable to provide much trouble for Predators C as the predators went on to win 26 – 0 over BP Jokers and 17 – 0 over Apachee.

That put them on top of the ranking. 2 tries and 2 conversions see them through to the semi-final as they beat Since 92 in the quarter-final. Despite their good run in the group stage, SAJOHA Vikings unable to challenge Predators C as they went down 0 – 28. Predators C faced Kluang RC in the final.

The final match was as close as it can be but luck was on Predators C side. They scored 3 tries as Predators compared to one by Kluang RC. Predators C lift the Dato’ Razali Cup after 17 – 7 win over Kluang RC in the final.

Over to the Under 17 categories, SMK Seri Mersing continues their great run as they lift their 3rd title in two weeks. Seri Mersing lift the MCKK 7s title before they became the champion of MSS Johor few days prior to this tournament. Their best challenge came in the form of tournament host, MRSM Muar in the semi-final. They won the semi-final match 12 – 5.

Seri Mersing did not have much problem as they were in control throughout the final match. Mersing overcame Sekolah Menengah Sains Batu Pahat (SEHEBAT). They scored 3 tries to win the match 15 – 0. This is also a second consecutive Muo 10s title for Seri Mersing

It was great to see 16 teams compete in the touch rugby for the women category. The GRR club from Kuala Lumpur became the champion after they overcame Sekolah Sultan Ismail from Johor Bahru by a single try.

The patron of COBRAZ club, Dato Seri Razali Ibrahim, Member of the Parliament of Malaysia for the Muar constituency in the State of Johor who is also Deputy Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department attended and present the trophy to the winner.

The tournament was organized by MRSM Muar Rugby Club lead by Noor Amin Ramlan who is also the tournament coordinator in collaboration with Cobraz Muar Rugby Club lead by Mohd Dzulkarnain Saim, Cobraz Muar Rugby Club president.

Photos by Fadzil Daud

Leave a Reply

Next Post

Muo 10s meriah

7 Mac 2018 – 48 pasukan daripada 3 kategori berlainan mengambil bahagian dalam Muo 10s 2018 Mereka bermain untuk merebut Piala Dato’ Razali. Kejohanan satu hari itu menyaksikan 16 pasukan bersaing dalam setiap kategori. Mereka dibahagikan kepada 5 kumpulan. Dalam kategori kelab terbuka, Predators C terbukti berada di kelas mereka […]

Subscribe US Now

%d bloggers like this: