Keris Conlay confirm participation in Elite 7’s

11 June 2017 – The 2017 AirAsia Malaysia Rugby League Premier champion team, Keris Conlay have confirm their participation in the upcoming Elite 7’s 2017. The champion participation will certainly lift up the tournament standard as they join the like of ASAS RC, NS Wanderers and Bunga Raya Jr in Men category.

This will leave only 3 teams from Singapore, will take part in the tournament. Singa Malaya and Singa Cubs will play in Men category while Singapore Select will be the sixth team in Women.

There’s no news about the Keris Conlay line up. However, it would be great to see if they field in their best 7’s team out of the 15’s team who were crowned as the Premier champion earlier this year although this will be a totally different kind of tournament.

The Elite 7’s will take place at the Majlis Bandaraya Petaling Jaya Stadium. It will start on 15th while the final match is schedule to take place on 16th July 2017.

The list of competing teams are:

1. Keris Conlay
2. Singa Cubs
3. Singa Malay
4. NS Wanderers
5. Front Row Clubs
6. Panthers Blowpipes
7. Bunga Raya Jr

1. Singapore Select
2. FRC Dingoes
3. UiTM Simba
4. KL Tigers
6. COBRA Venom

**Article amended on 12 June 2017, 7.46 due to wrong interpretation on the information. Thank You

Leave a Reply