14 teams confirm participation for Elite 7’s


11 June 2017 – 8 Men teams and 6 Women team had confirmed their participation for the 2017 Elite 7’s. The numbers of team is equal to the participation team for the upcoming South East Asia Games soon.

The Elite 7’s will take place at the Majlis Bandaraya Petaling Jaya Stadium. The two days event will start on 15th July. They will have the final match of the tournament on the 16th July.

4 teams from Singapore will participate, 3 in the Men category while another one is in the women. They are Singa Lions, Singa Cubs and Singa Malaya for Men while Singapore Select will play in Women category.

Another 12 teams are local Malaysia clubs. They are NS Wanderers, Front Row Club, Panthers Blowpipes, Bunga Raya Junior and ASAS RC for Men. 5 other teams in Women are FRC Dingoes, UiTM Simba, KL Tigers, KSDBKL and COBRA Venom.

This tournament will be the pre-SEA games tournament. The organiser will take this chance to test the technical part of the games as well to see the flow of the match.

Malaysia will be the host for the South East Asia Games on the 19th August until 30th August 2017. Rugby 7’s is one of the 38 Games where two Gold Medal are up for grab in Men and Women category.

Malaysia are targeting two golds from both event which will start on 19th to 20th August 2017.

Leave a Reply

Next Post

Keris Conlay confirm participation in Elite 7's

11 June 2017 – The 2017 AirAsia Malaysia Rugby League Premier champion team, Keris Conlay have confirm their participation in the upcoming Elite 7’s 2017. The champion participation will certainly lift up the tournament standard as they join the like of ASAS RC, NS Wanderers and Bunga Raya Jr in […]

Subscribe US Now

%d bloggers like this: