16 teams will compete at 25th Old Edwardians’ 10’s

3 November 2016 – 16 teams have confirm their participation in the 25th Old Edwardians’ 10’s Rugby Tournament. They will be battling one another to win Lim Swee Chin Trophy 2016. The Tournament will take place at The Esplanade Taiping, Perak.


The teams were divided into 4 groups of four. 2015 champion, Kelab Sukan Dewan Bandaraya Kuala Lumpur (KSDBKL) is in the group A. They will face Ipoh Giants RC, Brotherhood RC and GP Habanero. KSDBKL remains as the favourite to retain the tittle as they already become the champion at the Desaru Johor Sevens Rugby Tournament – International Club category as well as the champion NS Royals Seven’s International Rugby in last October.


Group B consist of the home team, Edwardians Tiger RC. They will be hoping to do well against Penang Barbarians, UNIKLMSI, and Batu Rugby.In group C, ASAS RC will takes on Silver Gaurus, Polis Selangor and Northern Wanderers.

8 times Old Edwardians 10’s winner, Cobra is in group D. They are in the same group with Langkawi Eagles, ATM Blackhawks and Polis Perak. The last time Cobra won the tournament was in 2010 edition.


The tournament is organised by Old Edwardians Association Malaysia with the support from Malaysian Rugby, Perak Rugby, Majlis Perbandaran Taiping, Columbia Asia, Taiping, SMK King Edward VII, Taiping, Defender Rugby Wear, St. John Ambulance, Spritzer and Fizio.

The tournament will start at 8.30am, on 5th of November 2016. You can keep up to date with the latest result via our multiple sosial media account.

fb : Fb.com/ragbionline
ig : @ragbionline
tw : @ragbionline

Leave a Reply